WhatsApp has announced that it will no longer limit app functionality if you don’t accept its controversial privacy policy. This overturns the company’s previous decision to disable some app features if you didn’t accept the policy.

This news was first revealed by The Verge and was later confirmed by Android Central. According to The Verge’s report, a WhatsApp spokesperson has said that:

Given recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make clear that we will not limit the functionality of how WhatsApp works for those who have not yet accepted the update.

WhatsApp adds that it will only remind users to accept its policy periodically and that there are “no plans for these reminders to become persistent.” The company also revealed that a majority of users have already accepted the new privacy policy.

The Facebook-owned messaging app revealed in its new policy that it will share more personal data with Facebook. However, the shared data will only be messages sent to business accounts that may be stored in its servers.

This has sparked a lot of controversies online and millions of users have shifted to other messaging apps as a result.